About Barnsley

Barnsley Central

The Barnsley Central constituency is made up of eight electoral wards all contained within Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council, consisting of Central, Darton East, Darton West, Kingstone, Monk Bretton, Old Town, Royston, and St Helens.

The constituency includes the centre of Barnsley itself, along with some of the villages to the north such as Monk Bretton, Royston and Darton.  The Parliamentary seat of Barnsley has been held by Labour since 1935. As of April 2013, Labour hold 24 of the 24 councillor’s seats in the constituency.

Get in Touch

Please enter your email address to receive updates about my work...

Barnsley: 01226 787 893
Parliament: 020 7219 1082

Is Dan your MP?

Enter your postcode below...

Online Surgery

If you are a Barnsley Central constituent, you can use this site to send an enquiry to Dan and his team. Each enquiry will be assigned a ticket number, and will be dealt with in order.